Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: State Legislation

SB204 Passes State Senate UNANIMOUSLY!

Wednesday, March 7, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Sheri Ryan
Share |

SB204 sponsored by Senator Dennis Egan, Juneau, passed the Alaska State Senate UNANIMOUSLY today, Wednesday, March 7, 2018!  

SB204 is the bill sponsored by Senator Dennis Egan introduced 02/19/2018 on behalf of the Alaska Chiropractic Society to add chiropractors to the list of authorized healthcare professionals able to complete applications for Disabled Parking Permits with the DMV.  Prior to 2016, chiropractors had been completing the applications for over 30 years but an AG's opinion in 2016 found that chiropractic physicians did not meet the parameters of the narrowly written statute AS 28.10.181 (d) limiting the group to a "physician or physician assistant under AS 08.64 or as an advanced practice registered nurse under AS 08.68." A small item, but BIG WIN for Doctors of Chiropractic in the State of Alaska!  

Senator Dennis Egan stated "SB204 authorizes and restores the system that served Alaskans well in previous years.  I urge the body to vote yes on SB204."

You can watch the Senate floor vote at  SB204 starts at mark 22:52 and ends at 25:03.  

Community Search
Sign In

Latest News
Online Surveys
Featured Members

Alaska Chiropractic Society, PO Box 111507, Anchorage, AK  99511-1507 
Phone: (907) 903-1350   Fax:  (907) 770-3790   Email: