Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: News

2020-2022 ACS Executive Board Announced!

Friday, October 9, 2020   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Sheri Ryan
Share |

The Alaska Chiropractic Society General Membership Meeting was held Thursday, October 8, 2020 virtually. It was a real "Brady Bunch" of dedicated members displayed on-screen. Dr. Christopher Passalacqua out of Troy, Michigan, noted lecturer and chiropractic philosopher was the featured speaker and provided just the right tone to start the meeting. Our deepest thanks to Dr. Passalacqua for staying up so late to speak to our group! A recording is available of Dr. Passalacqua's philosophy talk.  

Annual Business Reports were given by President Todd Curzie, Treasurer John Pairmore, Lobbyist Jeff Logan, ACA Delegate Jim Martin, ICA Rep Todd Curzie, Medical/Legal Committee Chair Ed Barrington, Legislative Committee Chair Ed Barrington, and Chief Executive Officer Debbie Ryan.  

ACS Board Election results are NOW IN! The 2020-2022 ACS Executive Board will be:

President - Dr. Todd Curzie
Vice-President - Dr. Kelly Ryan
Secretary - Dr. Joel Adkins
Treasurer - Dr. John Pairmore

This will start the existing Board's fifth 2-year term in office, having served eight years since October, 2012. Our sincerest thanks to the Executive Board for their dedication to the association, their contributions in time and effort for every challenge we have been presented with, and their thoughtful discourse to work to a consensus. 

A sincere thank you to all the candidates who ran for office - Dr. Michael Hanifen, Dr. Christopher Dirth, and Dr. David Martin! This is YOUR association and it takes every member's dedication, input, and involvement to protect the profession in our state and keep the profession moving forward.  Decisions are made by those who show up and put forth the effort. Committee and task force positions are available. Call 907.903.1350 or email and see how YOU can contribute to the protection and advancement of chiropractic in Alaska. 

Community Search
Sign In

Latest News

6/15/2020 » 12/31/2020
2020 Virtual Alaska State Convention

Alaska Chiropractic Society, PO Box 111507, Anchorage, AK  99511-1507 
Phone: (907) 903-1350   Fax:  (907) 770-3790   Email: