Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Alaska Chiropractic Society Officers/Board Members 2016 - 2018
Share |


Alaska Chiropractic Society Officers/Board Members 2016 - 2018



Dr. Todd Curzie, President

Phone:  (907) 569-9355

email President

 Some of you know me and of course, some may not. I have practicing in Anchorage, Alaska for over 17 years. I have been a member of the ACS since that year. I am a huge advocate of chiropractors being a member of a unified group. I totally support the ACS and its mission to support Chiropractic and its progress.

I have been treasurer of the ACS from 2006-2010. I have raised funds by directing a golf tournament for 5 years. I currently sit on the legislative committee for the ACS. I am a strong supporter of my alma mater. I hosted a radio show for a few years to benefit all chiropractors in the community.

There is no doubt that I truly support the chiropractic community.

There are many reasons that I wish to be president of the ACS, but my primary motivation is to keep Chiropractic moving forward without compromising our founding principles. I believe we need a president with a good foundation and understanding of our core principles in order to move forward. Yes, I am strong in the philosophy of chiropractic, but I'm not naive.

We have a bright future ahead of us as chiropractors. We don't need to be afraid of the government or other health care providers. We need to be strong and unite as a group and move forward.

Join me in my mission to provide CHIROPRACTIC services to our great state and let us be the example other states follow.



Kelly Ryan is a 2008 Palmer College of Chiropractic graduate who currently practices in Anchorage, Alaska. Some of his hobbies include public speaking, skiing, snowboarding, reading, playing music, cooking, and engaging the arts. He holds membership and actively participates in various organizations including the Alaska Chiropractic Society, Toastmasters International, the Loyal Order of the Moose, and he serves as a current board member for the International Gallery of Contemporary Art. He also served two terms as a board member for the Chugach Power Talkers Toastmasters group. As a chiropractor he focuses on evidence based procedures and strives to deliver the best care to his patients. His future goals within the profession include improving chiropractic efficacy through the promotion of best practices, promoting chiropractic to the public through various local and national organizations, and working intimately with local, state, and federal entities to preserve and expand chiropractic influence in modern healthcare.

Dr. Kelly Ryan, Vice President

Phone:  (907) 222-2100

email Vice-President

Dr. John Pairmore, Treasurer

Phone:  (907) 677-6953
email Treasurer

 Dr. John Pairmore has lived in Alaska since 1982 and practices in Anchorage. He is a 2002 graduate of Palmer College of Chiropractic and received his CCSP in 2006. Dr. Pairmore is a Gonstead practitioner and is certified in the Graston technique. He is married to his beautiful wife Sengthiene and they have three awesome kids.  

Dr. Joel Adkins, Secretary

 Phone:  (907) 333-3535

 email Secretary


Community Search
Sign In

Latest News

6/15/2020 » 12/31/2020
2020 Virtual Alaska State Convention

Alaska Chiropractic Society, PO Box 111507, Anchorage, AK  99511-1507 
Phone: (907) 903-1350   Fax:  (907) 770-3790   Email: